Daily Post’s WPC – Symbol

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: « Symbol. »

There are times where you think about the weekly subject, sleep over it, have a few ideas. And there are times you just know. Well this is one of the second for me. I know mine is a big cliché of a symbol, and that I am surrounded by all sorts of symbols, but I want to share one that is dear to my heart, that I had been waiting for, finally came aroundrecently.  and that I can’t help sharing with you.

12.07 08.05 Proposal 2

It is my engagement ring. Not the actual wedding one. And it’s the proposal date too (May 8th for our American friends whe usually put the month before the day). I’ve been wearing it proudly for over two months now and have told family and a few friends, so I guess the news is officially out now : we’re getting married next year. ❤ I keep feeling ever more blessed with life and his proposal came in just right.

34 réflexions sur “Daily Post’s WPC – Symbol

  1. Pingback: Merci | Note pour moi-même

  2. Pingback: birth |100 Emotions (a sketching challenge) | Ramisa the Authoress

  3. Pingback: birth |100 Emotions (a sketching challenge) | Ramisa the Authoress

Laisser un commentaire