The Daily Post’s writing prompt – Ghostwriter

Today’s Daily Post’s writing prompt: « Ghostwriter. » If you could have any author –living or dead – write your biography, who would you choose?

bfg_2165178b

Rare are the times I immediately know what my answer will be

Original stories, odd caracters as if he were writing for me.

Amused and fascinated I would read his work

Leaning over my book, on my face you’d see a smirk

Dissappointed bed time came always too fast

Discreetly I’d read another page, the « last »

Although biographies aren’t really for children

He might entitle his book « Clothilda » or « Clo and the giant dandelion »

Let’s not dwell on this poem it is but a poor tribute to Roald Dahl an authour I value.

2 réflexions sur “The Daily Post’s writing prompt – Ghostwriter

Laisser un commentaire

